Skip to content

Danish consulates in Ireland

There are three Honorary Danish Consulates in Ireland. They are located in Limerick, Waterford and Cork, respectively.

The Honorary Consulates assist the Embassy in Dublin with providing consular services to Danish nationals or persons with permanent residence in Denmark.

Consular services include issuing passports, legalising documents, providing emergency support to Danish nationals, public notary functions and liaising with local authorities in Denmark and Ireland.

The Honorary Consulates also represent Denmark at official functions and provide information about Denmark to individuals and organisations based in Ireland.

Contact info

Limerick & Galway

Mr. John Richard Dundon
Consulate of Denmark
c/o Mullock and Son's Ltd
The Shipping Office
Dock Road
Tel: +353 (0)61 315315
Fax: +353 (0)61 318164


Mr. Orm Kenny
Tel: +353 (0)86 2338340


To be announced