Skip to content

Embassy Staff

An overview of the Embassy's staff.

Ambassador's Office

Uffe Balslev - Ambassador

Oli Gallagher - Secretary to Ambassador

Political, Economic and Commercial

Nikolaj Mølsted Andersen - Minister Counsellor, Deputy Head of Mission

Andrea Agersnap Hamann - Intern

Sofie Sandgaard Bertelsen - Intern

Consular and visa / Administration and Cultural Section

Kirstin Schack Bracken - Administrative and Consular Officer

Oli Gallagher - Visa Officer

Aleksander Peychev - Administrative Officer

Please note that visa applications are now handled by the VFS Visa Application Centre in Dublin. All questions concerning visa applications should be directed to the VAC at +353 1 571 2506 or You can find more information about the VAC and the application procedure here:

Representative of the Government of the Faroe Islands to Ireland

Áki Johansen - Minister counsellor and Representative of the Government of the Faroes to Ireland

Webpage of The Representation of the Faroe Islands in London