Skip to content

Embassy Staff

An overview of the Embassy's staff.

Ambassador's Office

Uffe Balslev - Ambassador

Karen Scully - Secretary to Ambassador

Political, Economic and Commercial

Martin Ellehøj - Minister Counsellor, Deputy Head of Mission

Camilla Ørum Davidsen - Intern

Steffen Meldgaard Nielsen - Intern

Consular and visa / Administration and Cultural Section

Karen Scully - Visa Officer

Kirstin Schack Bracken - Administrative and Cultural Officer

Aleksander Peychev - Administrative Officer

Please note that visa applications are now handled by the VFS Visa Application Centre in Dublin. All questions concerning visa applications should be directed to the VAC at +353 1 571 2506 or You can find more information about the VAC and the application procedure here: